Towards a literacy-friendly CLIL classroom

Posted on Updated on

This is the title of the session I’ll be in charge of at the TESOL-Spain Convention to be celebrated in Bilbao. I’m really thankful to University of Dayton Publishing for sponsoring my talk and support my work in many ways. The materials UDP is introducing to the Spanish market through S.M. are really interesting, well-designed and suitable for CLIL contexts. I’ll be using some of them in my talk, and we’ll explore and discuss how literacy is being developed in early years (infant and first cycle education).

As always, I hope to share my experience with participants, get them involved in thinking and exploring ideas and resources, and learn from them ways to keep on helping them face the challenging CLIL classrooms.

Leave a Reply

